The Lores of Magic
URL Copied!

This rulebook includes eight different kinds of magical lore, each of which is represented by six spells making a total of 48 individual spells. Each lore is based upon one of the eight magical traditions of the High Elves whose learning far exceeds that of any other race in the Warhammer world. The Men of the Empire learned their sorcery from High Elf mages and so use the same system as their basis of study - though their knowledge is by no means as great.

The sorcery of the other races of the Warhammer world is also based upon one or more of the eight kinds of magic but often includes spells unique to a particular race. The Warhammer Armies books contain further spell lists for specific armies where appropriate.


High Elves

Ogre Kingdoms

Tomb Kings

Vampire Counts

Wood Elves

Previous - Magic

Next - Magic Items (and Abilities)