Power Dice
URL Copied!

These are expended throughout the magic phase when rolling to cast spells.

There are two types of power dice, those that belong to each Wizard and those that are in a common pool of power dice and can be shared by all the Wizards in the army.

At the start of the magic phase, the player's Wizards draw magical energy from the winds of magic, each in proportion with their level of mastery. The player whose turn it is gives one dice to each first level Wizard, two dice to each second level Wizard, three dice to each third level Wizard and four dice to each fourth level Wizard in his army. Fleeing models and those that are not on the table do not generate any power dice.

These dice belong to the Wizard they are given to and no other Wizard can use them. It is a good idea to place the dice next to the models they belong to, whilst the dice in the common pool are placed in front of the player where they can be seen, or alternatively placed into a cup, a box or some other convenient place where they will not get mixed up with other dice used in that magic phase.

Alternatively, the players may wish to use different coloured dice to represent groups of power dice belonging to different Wizards.

The dice in the pool do not belong to any specific Wizard and can be tapped into and used by any of the Wizards in the player's army.

Power Dice Pool

Number of Power Dice
Extra dice from magic items and special rules+variable

Previous - Power & Dispel Dice

Next - Dispel Dice