Manoeuvring During a Charge (Chariots)
URL Copied!

Like all units, chariots are more restricted in their movement during a charge. Chariots, exactly like monsters, can pivot on the spot only once during a charge move, but are free to do this at any point during the move. This means they can either pivot and then charge in a straight line, or move directly forward, stop to pivot towards a different direction and then complete their move in straight line (see the Monsters section for more details). Of course, they must still abide to all normal rules governing charges, so they need to see their target at the beginning of the charge, cannot charge the flank of a unit if they start the charge in its front arc, must try to bring as many models as possible into the combat, and so on.

Previous - Moving Chariots

Next - Obstacles & Terrain (Chariots)