No, these bonuses are not cumulative (as these spell add their bonuses to the model's base Characteristic), so there is no point in casting multiples of them.
Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 7th Edition
The Lores of Magic - Frequently Asked QuestionsURL Copied!
View complete list of all frequently asked questions.
Currently displaying all results.
If the wizards in my army cast a spell like the Bear's Anger or the Flaming Sword of Rhuin multiple times on the same model, do their bonuses stack up?URL Copied!
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 1 (December 2006)
Are hits from the Conflagration of Doom from the Lore of Fire distributed as shooting? In addition, do you resolve the damage from each iteration of this spell separately? Or do you determine the cumulative number of hits suffered and then resolve all damage at the end?URL Copied!
The answer has to be 'yes, distributed as shooting', otherwise we'd be opening Pandora's Box. Following the same spirit, we recommend to first calculate the entire number of hits and then roll to wound for the entire lot.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
The Rule of Burning Iron from the Lore of Metal states 'the spell hits a single model (chosen by the caster, no targeting restrictions apply except the Wizard needs line of sight to the target)...'. Is a character riding in a chariot (or upon a monster) considered 'one model' for purposes of this spell, thus requiring a roll to randomly determine whether the chariot/monster or the character is hit by the spell? Or may the casting Wizard directly target any portion of the model that he wishes to?In addition, can the spell be cast into a close combat?URL Copied!
The spell hits the multiple-part model, and then the hit must be randomised amongst the different 'parts'. It can be targeted at a model engaged in combat.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
Does the Hunter's Spear spell from the Lore of Beasts cause 1 wound or D3 wounds?URL Copied!
It causes a single wound.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
If a mounted character joins an infantry unit, can the enemy cast the Beast Cowers on that unit in order to affect the character's mount?URL Copied!
Yes, we think that's reasonable.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
Can a Wizard cast the Lore of Heavens spell, Celestial Shield upon a unit he is attached to? The spell's description states that it can be cast upon a friendly unit that is 'visible' to the caster.URL Copied!
This may seem counter-intuitive, but the letter of the law says that the answer is 'no', as the Wizard does not have Line of Sight to his own unit.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
Does the Comet of Casandora spell end when the comet strikes the ground?URL Copied!
Yes.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 1 (December 2006)
Do the effects of the Lore of Light spell, Guardian Light apply to friendly models engaged in close combat?URL Copied!
Yes, as the spell is not cast 'at' any specific target, but it affects all friendly units within 12".
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)
A question about the Howler Wind spell. Can spells (especially magic missiles) and war machines with a Strength of 4 or less be targeted at models protected by the Howler Wind?URL Copied!
Yes, all spells and war machines can penetrate the Howler Wind's protection.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 1 (December 2006)
If the Wound caused by the Steal Soul spell is saved (for example by a ward save or regeneration), does the caster still get to gain a Wound? Also, can Steal Soul be cast into close combat?URL Copied!
Yes to both. The text is actually quite clear.
Source: Official 7th Edition FAQ, Part 2 (January 2009)